Remember It!

My Notebook of the amazing places I have visited and the memories and experiences I don't want to forget.

Snow…it won’t be long before we’ll all be there with snow

So the snow has started, people are panic buying, not travelling and moaning. Why is it that a natural weather event, that really we should expect makes people so miserable? Yes it’s annoying when the trains and planes are cancelled but can’t we all just enjoy the weather and remember how we felt when we were 8 and it snowed. I wish that it was socially acceptable for me to go sledging in the park, however the fact that I am an adult makes it appear strange. Why? The snow should take us all back to our childhood. So instead of moaning about it why not go and enjoy it. Snow only stops you relying on your car to get around, and if its so important then invest in snow tyres and stop moaning. Go make a snowman or have a snowball fight. I’ll see you with my sledge in the park. The last one down is a rotten egg!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2013 by in Random Thoughts and tagged , .
